Little Paradise

I remembered going to this place with my parents when I was very young. And when they bring you back to your past, a lot of memories will return. I can’t even say how many times I said to my sister “Do you remember the time that we …. “.

It’s a place with a lot of joy, it’s a little bit unreal, but that is what made it extra fun. A little escape from all the drama outside the walls. And I know I am 16 years old, but I enjoyed this child theme park very, very much!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

So when I was like 12 years old my parents put me on a carousel for the first time. You always get to choose one of the animals on it. And I needed to get on a horse. I always wanted to ride a horse as a sport, but it was to expensive for my parents so I thought this was my chance to let them see how good I am at it, and maybe they would let me ride a real horse then. And when I got on the horse I was so happy, I remember trying to ride that horse as an angel. But after just a few seconds I got really bored. The only thing I did was kind of squatting on that plastic thing. So after the ride, I hated horses and I never wanted to ride a horse again. Now, when I’m older, I would love to ride a real horse. And I did last year, a few times. The stupid thing is, the horses didn’t really like… Maybe it’s their revanche..

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetthumb_IMG_1246_1024

At the end of the day there was a huge fountain show. This was new. So I got a little excited. We had an amazing view over the water and as soon as the music started I enjoyed every second of the show. It was so beautiful and I’m so sad these are the only pictures I have. When I came home I found out I lost all my pictures. I always put them on my laptop but something went wrong with iCloud and all the pictures since september are gone. And I wanted to be really sad about it. But that won’t bring them back. Glad my mom took some photos on her phone! So credits to her!!

I didn’t thought I would’ve so much fun at this theme park. But the fact that so much still looked the same and billions of memories came back made it extra special. It makes me feel a lot older tough. Sometimes you only need to turn back to your past to realize how fast time goes by.

x.

Leave a Reply

