Surrounded by love

Is it possible to not fall in love with love?

I’m surrounded by thousands of love songs, books, photo’s, story’s and quotes.

I’m falling in love with love.

Or is the difference between finding a soulmate or lover bigger then I expected?

I started to ask myself these questions because I told myself, I could never fall in love with one person, and want to spent the rest of my life with him. I just couldn’t imagine living my life that way. Depending which life I will pick of course. Then you start thinking about the things I will never experience, if I never wanted to do love. (I have no clue if you can even do love) And that’s a lot. I don’t know a lot of story’s or songs where they tell me they where glad they never fell in love. Maybe love is something you can’t decide and it just magically happens.

I’m surrounded by love. It inspires me and others. It brings joy and tears. It brings memories and loss. Love brings thousands things, good ones and some bad. With all the people around me that love, I felt forced by myself to fall in love. Is there like a name for somebody that doesn’t want to be in love? Maybe I’m scared to fall in love. I’m not scared of a lot of things. Maybe I’m not ready to believe that there is someone out there that will love me. Forever.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

